The FIVB Volleyball Women's World Cup Japan 2015 will take place from August 22-September 6. The winners and runners-up in the twelve-team competition will qualify for the Rio 2016 Olympic Games.
Hosts Japan will be joined by two teams from each continent and by 2014 FIVB Volleyball Women's World Championship winners USA.

Event hosts Brazil are automatically qualified for the Olympics in 2016 and will not participate in the 2015 edition of the World Cup.

The 2015 Women's World Cup will be played in six cities across Japan. The Yoyogi National Stadium First Gymnasium in Tokyo and the Matsumoto City General Gymnasium will welcome the 1st Round matches, the Sendai City Gymnasium and Okayama Momotaro Arena will host the 2nd Round matches, and the 3rd Round will played at the Nippongaishi Hall in Nagoya and at the Park Arena Komaki.

In the 1st Round, hosts Japan, the Dominican Republic, Russia, Argentina, Kenya and Cuba will play in Tokyo. USA, China, Serbia, Korea, Peru and Algeria will play in Matsumoto.


All the News